WPL Schedule 2024, Teams, format and Players List

    WPL 2024 | Schedule, format and players list

    WPL Schedule 2024 to kick off on February 23, as previously disclosed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on January 24.

    WPL Schedule 2024

    The Women’s Premier League’s second season, a women’s T20 cricket championship, is scheduled to kick off on February 23, as previously disclosed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on January 24. This prestigious event will commence on February 23 and conclude on March 17, featuring a total of 22 games – 20 regular season matches, one eliminator, and the championship match. All games are set to begin at 7:30 pm Indian Standard Time.

    The M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru will host all games up until March 4, after which the venue will shift to the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi for the remaining fixtures. The opening game will see the Mumbai Indians, the reigning champions, go head-to-head with the previous year’s runner-up, the Delhi Capitals, in Bengaluru. Teams vying for the WOPL 2024 title include the Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, Gujarat Giants, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and UP Warriorz.

    WPL 2024 Full Schedule

    This WPL 2024 Full Schedule provides a comprehensive overview of all matches, including their dates, matchups, and venues for the WPL 2024 season.

    Feb 23Mumbai Indians vs Delhi CapitalsBengaluru
    Feb 24Royal Challengers Bangalore vs UP WarriorsBengaluru
    Feb 25Gujarat Giants vs Mumbai IndiansBengaluru
    Feb 26UP Warriors vs Delhi CapitalsBengaluru
    Feb 27Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat GiantsBengaluru
    Feb 28Mumbai Indians vs UP WarriorsBengaluru
    Feb 29Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi CapitalsBengaluru
    Mar 1UP Warriors vs Gujarat GiantsBengaluru
    Mar 2Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai IndiansBengaluru
    Mar 3Gujarat Giants vs Delhi CapitalsBengaluru
    Mar 4UP Warriors vs Royal Challengers BangaloreBengaluru
    Mar 5Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai IndiansDelhi
    Mar 6Gujarat Giants vs Royal Challengers BangaloreDelhi
    Mar 7UP Warriors vs Mumbai IndiansDelhi
    Mar 8Delhi Capitals vs UP WarriorsDelhi
    Mar 9Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat GiantsDelhi
    Mar 10Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreDelhi
    Mar 11Gujarat Giants vs UP WarriorsDelhi
    Mar 12Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers BangaloreDelhi
    Mar 13Delhi Capitals vs Gujarat GiantsDelhi
    Mar 15EliminatorDelhi
    Mar 17FinalDelhi

    WPL 2024, Teams And Squads

    The Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 is set to showcase a spectacular array of talent with five dynamic teams ready to compete for the coveted title. The Delhi Capitals, Gujarat Giants, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and UP Warriorz have meticulously assembled their squads, blending experienced international stars with promising domestic talent. Each team boasts a unique combination of all-rounders, batters, bowlers, and wicketkeepers, setting the stage for a fiercely competitive tournament. The diversity and strength of these squads promise to elevate women’s cricket to new heights, offering fans a thrilling display of skill, strategy, and sportsmanship. Let’s take a closer look at the players who will be making waves in this year’s edition of the WPL 2024.

    WPL 2024, Delhi Capitals

    Alice CapseyAll-rounder
    Arundhati ReddyBowler
    Jemimah RodriguesBatter
    Jess JonassenAll-rounder
    Laura HarrisBatter
    Marizanne KappAll-rounder
    Meg LanningBatter
    Minnu ManiAll-rounder
    Poonam YadavBowler
    Radha YadavBowler
    Shefali VermaBatter
    Shikha PandeyBowler
    Sneha DeepthiBatter
    Taniya BhatiaWicketkeeper
    Titas SadhuBowler
    Annabel SutherlandAll-rounder
    Aparna MondalWicketkeeper
    Ashwani KumariBatter

    WPL 2024, Gujarat Giants

    Ashleigh GardnerAll-rounder
    Beth MooneyBatter
    Dayalan HemalathaAll-rounder
    Harleen DeolAll-rounder
    Laura WolvaardtBatter
    Shabnam ShakilBowler
    Sneh RanaAll-rounder
    Tanuja KanwarBowler
    Phoebe LitchfieldBatter
    Meghna SinghBowler
    Trisha PoojithaAll-rounder
    Kashvee GautamBowler
    Priya MishraBowler
    Lauren CheatleBowler
    Kathryn BryceAll-rounder
    Mannat KashyapAll-rounder
    Veda KrishnamurthyBatter
    Tarannum PathanBowler

    WPL 2024, Mumbai Indians

    Amanjot KaurAll-rounder
    Amelia KerrAll-rounder
    Chloe TryonAll-rounder
    Harmanpreet KaurAll-rounder
    Hayley MatthewsAll-rounder
    Humaira KaziAll-rounder
    Issy WongBowler
    Jintimani KalitaAll-rounder
    Nat Sciver-BruntAll-rounder
    Pooja VastrakarAll-rounder
    Priyanka BalaWicketkeeper
    Saika IshaqueBowler
    Yastika BhatiaBatter
    Shabnim IsmailBowler
    S SajanaAll-rounder
    Amandeep KaurAll-rounder
    Fatima JafferBowler
    Keerthana BalakrishnanBatter

    WPL 2024, Royal Challengers Bangalore

    Asha ShobanaAll-rounder
    Disha KasatAll-rounder
    Ellyse PerryAll-rounder
    Heather KnightAll-rounder
    Indrani RoyWicketkeeper
    Kanika AhujaAll-rounder
    Renuka SinghBowler
    Richa GhoshWicketkeeper
    Shreyanka PatilAll-rounder
    Smriti MandhanaBatter
    Sophie DevineAll-rounder
    Georgia WarehamBowler
    Kate CrossBowler
    Ekta BishtBowler
    Shubha SatheeshAll-rounder
    S MeghanaBatter
    Simran BahadurAll-rounder
    Sophie MolineuxAll-rounder

    WPL 2024, UP Warriorz

    Alyssa HealyWicketkeeper
    Anjali SarvaniBowler
    Deepti SharmaAll-rounder
    Grace HarrisAll-rounder
    Kiran NavgireBatter
    Lauren BellBowler
    Laxmi YadavAll-rounder
    Parshavi ChopraBowler
    Rajeshwari GayakwadBowler
    Soppadhandi YashasriAll-rounder
    Shweta SehrawatBatter
    Sophie EcclestoneBowler
    Tahlia McGrathAll-rounder
    Danni WyattAll-rounder
    Vrinda DineshAll-rounder
    Poonam KhemnarAll-rounder
    Saima ThakorAll-rounder
    Gouher SultanaBowler

    Courtesy: Adda247

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *