Indian Squad announced for 5th Test | Dharamshala

    Indian Squad announced for 5th Test | Dharamshala

    Indian pacer Jasmit Bumrah has been recalled for the Dharmashala Test, the rest team is unchanged (Sundar has been released to play for Tamilnadu for the Ranji Semis).

    As we have entered into the last leg of England’s tours of India, where England will face Team India at Dharmashala. which is One of the best stadiums to play and enjoy cricket. Where the ball travels faster and there is help for everyone. We are expecting a good show. However, India already took an inevitable lead of 3-1 and already won the series. This is the 17th test series win without losing a series at home (already a world record).

    For England, this test will be a matter of pride and the existence of Bazball cricket in India. As in the last test, guests played a proper form of cricket and we saw they did well in the 1st inns of the 4th test (Ranchi). Hope to expect a good sense of cricket from the bunch of players from the guest team.

    Read about BCCI Central contract

    As Dhrmashala traditionally supports pace bowlers, it will be interesting to see the strategy from both sides. Will India keep playing with 3 spinners and 2 pacers or add another pacer, The same applies to tourists too. The weather in Dharmashala will make tourists feel at home.

    Hoping to have a good test for 5 days, which is nowadays extinct.

    Team India has announced their team and added their ace bowler Jasprit Bumrah to the squad. The rest remains same. However, Washington Sundar has been released from the team to play for his state team Tamilnadu in the ongoing Ranji Trophy Semi Finals against mighty Mumbai, which is about to start on the 2nd of March 2024. He may be added back to the squad before the 5th test if required. Details awaited.

    The 5th test will be played in Dharamshala from 7th of March 2024. The Indian squad for your reference:

    India’s squad for 5th Test: 

    Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Dhruv Jurel (WK), KS Bharat (WK), Devdutt Padikkal, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep.

    Courtesy: Sourabh Sanyal

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *